Testimonials

Paul was an awesome driver." C.P., Pipestone, MN (Texas Gulf Coast Winter Escape, February 2014)
We really appreciate the bottled water, it makes life easier! Thanks. Love having big lunches rather that dinners. Good job!" D. & R. W., LaVista, NE (Texas Gulf Coast Winter Escape, February 2014)
Our tour director was very good at keeping us busy with games. She has a great personality, warm and friendly and goes out of her way to be friendly!" D. & R. W., LaVista, NE (Texas Gulf Coast Winter Escape, February 2014)
Very capable and conscientious driver. Helpful and great personality!" D.& R. W., LaVista, NE (Texas Gulf Coast Winter Escape, February, 2014)
Interesting and unique attractions. Tour would not have been as good without Brent and his enthusiasm! He is a great leader and Dennis a great driver. Thanks!" K.M. Omaha, NE (Mystery Christmas, December 2013)
Our tour director was an excellent planner. Good personality for working with people." A.F., Omaha, NE (Mystery Christmas, December 2013)
Dennis is a very friendly man - always at door as we get off - always with a smile!" N.B., Lincoln, NE (Mystery Christmas December, 2013)
Darlene was fantastic - organized, unflappable, funny, friendly to all, knowledgeable! " San Antonio Christmas December 2013
Our driver was the best ever. Please give him our SPECIAL THANKS." M.& T. H, Ainsworth, NE (San Antonio Christmas December 2013)
Everything went like clockwork! " D.R., Sioux Falls, SD (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 21-30, 2013)
Roxie Mulder (tour director) is the BEST! She made the tour fun, gave good instructions. " S.G., New Ulm, MN (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 21-30, 2013)
Having the detailed booklet was very helpful. Knew departure times, knew daily itinerary, very nice. We used it every day of the tour." (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 21-30, 2013)
We liked having the shuttle for pickup and return home. " B.S., Omaha, NE (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 21-30, 2013)
The hotel was great (Hilton) comfortable beds and good breakfast!" (Nebraska V. Minnesota Football Tour Oct. 25-27, 2013)
The hotel was great (Hilton) comfortable beds and good breakfast!" (Nebraska V. Minnesota Football Oct. 25-27, 2013)
Elaine showed such expertise in all the changes that had to be made due to the shutdown in DC and the rain. " P. & H.K., Orange City, IA (Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
Our tour totally changed because of the Gov. shutdown but the substitutions were very enjoyable & informative. " K. & G.S., Central City, NE (Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
Even with Gov shutdown we saw a lot. Elaine (tour director) had backup plans for the backup plans. Excellent. " D.G., Des Moines, IA (Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
Elaine DeJong (tour director) did an excellent job. With the gov’t shutdown & rain she did not “get rattled” would travel with both (tour director and bus driver) again in a “heart beat”!! " S.W., Lincoln, NE (Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
Elaine (tour director) is great! Even with the government shutdown and rain she was always cheerful!" D. & B.M., Falls City, NE (Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
(The office staff were) Always friendly & helpful. Extra effort to be certain we rec’d alternative itinerary." C.E., Omaha, NE(Washington, D.C. & the Historic East, Oct. 7-18, 2013)
Jeri Podliska (tour director) was always cheerful and bubbly. I really appreciated her prayers and devotions every morning, too. " D.R., Makato, KS (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 18-27, 2013)
The people are wonderful and the attractions were interesting! " D.R., Makato, KS (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 18-27, 2013)
My experience with the office has always been very positive. Always answer all questions promptly & courteously. " L.H., Blair, NE (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise Oct. 18-27, 2013)
I enjoyed everything from day one to end. It was an excellent trip. Could not ask for anything better – thank you so very much – the planning of this trip was excellent." D.J., Sargent, NE (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
Every attractions was very interesting and step-on guides were great to have." M.F., Sioux City, IA (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
Judy Brockmeier was absolutely incredible. Kept all of us informed, organized and safe the entire trip. " J. & A.F., Lincoln, NE (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
I feel Mel went above & beyond to be helpful. An excellent driver. " –M.F., Sioux City, IA (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
(Jimmi Ann, tour director was) Very considerate – made trip fun. Did little extra things to make travel fun & safe. " P.K., Lincoln, NE (Branson Fall Harvest of Stars - October 24-27, 2013)
Bus was warm when we loaded in the mornings. (The driver was) very patient in Branson where traffic was heavy & backed up. Couldn’t have asked for a better driver. " L. & B.S., O'Neill, NE (Branson Fall Harvest of Stars - October 24-27, 2013)
Driver was one of the most competent we have had. He was very helpful and friendly and always extended a hand to help. " N.S., Lincoln, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
o Staci was great – and helpful when I called (with questions). " -P.K., Omaha, NE (Lake Superior & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
We had an excellent time! We will be scheduling more tours in the future! Thank you!!" M.&L.D., Sioux City, IA (Lake Superior, North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013"
Exceeded my expectations from being picked up at home to excellent tour director & driver. We had a worry free 7 days. Everything was done for us, snacks & water was nice touch. " J. & N.C., Omaha, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Everything was well organized – The OmaLink driver said we were being taken to our home – Someone was really organized us. We had just arrived at Arrow & the bus came in. Couldn’t ask for anything more – the weather was great. " P.K., Omaha, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Top attraction was Apostle Islands cruise. Also top-notch were the Split Rock Lighthouse, Gooseberry Falls, Shipwreck Tour, pontoon cruise and the rest of the resort, and the National Mississippi River Museum. " N.S., Lincoln, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Both the tour director and the bus driver were helpful, courteous and professional. They did an excellent job and went above and beyond to make the trip enjoyable. " D.F., Muscatine, IA (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
We have travelled with 18 different travel leaders over the years and with Verla Youngquist 7 times. I place her in the top three. She has done the research, knows the program, compiled voluminous information about the area and is on top of everything. She is organized and firm, but is flexible when necessary. She is innovative, caring, gracious and friendly to everyone. In a word, she was great! – " B.S., Lincoln, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Verla is always a topnotch tour director. She takes care of all passenger needs in a cheerful and organized manner. " (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Friendly, informative, excellent driver. Knowledgeable of Route, bus was very clean always. " J.& N.C, Omaha, NE (Lake Superior North Shore & Apostle Islands Aug. 9-15, 2013)
My favorite attraction was the Cranberry Discovery Center & Wetherky Cranberry Bogs – Very interesting Also enjoyed the Villa Louis." (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
I loved the chocolate place & how she took us back & gave us a demo on how to do something we could try at home." D.H., Plattsmouth, NE (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
Jeri pulled it all together and made the trip enjoyable. So much so I would like to t travel with her again. Jeri made the trip a huge success! She was great – loved everything about her all the little extras made the trip seem special. " A.D., Grand Island, NE (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
Wonderful tour director. So thoughtful & fun! Made the trip one of the best I have traveled. Geri (tour director) was great – friendly to all, took the time to spend some time with all of us. So very pleasant – good sense of humor, liked the fact that she started the day with prayer & inspirational thought or short story. Very organized – her snacks were so good, too. Would enjoy going on tour with her again. " (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
Jim was an outstanding driver, but above all, his interaction with all passengers was very commendable. " A.D., Grand Island, NE (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
Jim (motorcoach driver) was awesome, polite, courteous, good sense of humor, interacted well with everyone, easy going. " (Mississippi River Cruise & Cranberry, Sept. 29-Oct. 10, 2013)
We have been happy with all our trips with Allied. " O. & R.R., Dakota Dunes, SD (New England Foliage #2, Sept. 23- Oct. 4,2013)
Just the right mix of scenery & sightseeing. Wonderful historical places.o The excellent step-on guides in Lake Placid, Lexington, Concorde – Boston, New York, and Niagara Falls really enhanced our enjoyment of what we saw. " D.L., Omaha, NE (New England Foliage #2, Sept. 23- Oct. 4,2013)
Darlene Wees is so sweat and wonderful. She does a great job as a tour director. " (New England Foliage #2, Sept. 23- Oct. 4,2013)
Everything is taken care of for us, reservations, suitcases, etc. " B.& H.A., Birmingham, IA (New England Foliage #1, Sept. 19-30. 2013)
This was our first bus tour. Wonderful experience! They took breaks about every 2 hours so we could stretch and take care of other needs. " L. & D.J., Tekamah, NE (New England Foliage #1, Sept. 19-30. 2013)
(What we enjoyed the most about this tour) The privilege of not having to drive the car in busy, congested areas. Outdoor scenery & activities. Wonderful tour with wonderful people. This tour had a great group of people to travel with and help make it very enjoyable. Great planned tour. Elaine & Paul great to travel with. " (New England Foliage #1, Sept. 19-30. 2013)
Elaine was wonderful. She has a great sense of humor and before the trip was over, we felt like family. If we take any future trips it will be with Paul & Elaine." (New England Foliage #1, Sept. 19-30. 2013)
Paul was an absolute fantastic driver – I always felt safe with him behind the wheel. " M.D., Maurice, IA (New England Foliage #1, Sept. 19-30, 2013)
(What we enjoyed most about this tour) That is was so organized & kept us so busy. Really feel I saw everything I wanted to see. " D. & M.W., Columbus, NE (California Zephyr Adventure , Sept. 15-20, 2013)
Our tour guides seen that we stayed as a group. (and accounted for everyone all of the time!) " T. & D.A., Howells, NE (California Zephyr Adventure , Sept. 15-20, 2013)
(This tour was) More than (exceeded our expectations)! This was our first week-long escorted tour so we weren’t sure what to expect. " P. & B.M., Lincoln, NE (California Zephyr Adventure , Sept. 15-20, 2013)
We had a lot of fun – would go again. Lynn (driver) always drove to her best ability above & beyond. Could take corners at an angle not to hit curbs like I’ve never seen before. She is so good at telling people about the city. Has a gift to visit with people & inform them of the tour highlights. Very talented lady. " K.M., West Point, NE (California Zephyr Adventure,Sept. 15-20, 2013)
I enjoyed everything we saw that was on the itinerary & all the extras." G.N, Sioux Center, IA (Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island, Sept. 14-22, 2013)
I loved the history of the area as well as getting to see “Anne of Green Gables.” The quaint seascape was beautiful! " E.F., Luverne, MN (Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island, Sept. 14-22, 2013)
I enjoyed everything from day one to end. It was an excellent trip. Could not ask for anything better – thank you so very much – the planning of this trip was excellent. –Delores Jensen, Sargent, NE" D.J., Sargent, NE (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
Judy Brockmeier (tour director) was absolutely incredible. Kept all of us informed, organized and sane the entire trip." –J. & A.F., Lincoln, NE (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
I feel Mel (motorcoach driver) went above & beyond to be helpful. An excellent driver. " M.F., Sioux City, IA (Mackinac Island & Door County, Sept. 12-20, 2013)
Saw so much. Tour guide around city was very knowledgeable. Loved the Yankees game & Broadway Show the best." (New York City Baseball & Broadway, Aug. 14-17, 2013)
DeEtta was great. Will look for tours where she is the director. –Cathy Weichel, Lincoln, NE" C.W., Lincoln, NE (New York City Baseball & Broadway, Aug. 14-17, 2013)
I enjoyed the small group size & the people in the group. We got to know them so much better & they were a fantastic group." L.S., Lincoln, NE (Glacier Park by Rail, Aug. 12-16, 2013)
Judy (tour director) was fabulous - we couldn't of asked for a better tour guide. We had sooooo much fun!" S.S., Lincoln, NE (Glacier Park by Rail, Aug. 12-16, 2013)
We enjoyed that everything was planned for us." B. & M.H., Waco, NE (New York City Baseball & Broadway, Aug. 14-17, 2013)
I enjoyed the free time to walk the streets, visit stores, see the city and its people, visit Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park." -C.W. (New York City Baseball & Broadway, Aug. 14-17, 2013)
New York tour director was very impressive - learned a lot." -B.S., Omaha, NE (New York City Baseball & Broadway, Aug. 14-17, 2013)
We enjoyed the trip very much! Well planned out. Jet boat ride, Gillette coal mine, Smokejumpers fire depot & Mount Rushmore lighting ceremony. " -H. & M.L.S. (Idaho's Rocky Mountains & Scenic Wonders, Aug. 13-24, 2013)
The tour director always goes above & beyond her duties." -H. & B.A., Birmingham, IA (Idaho's Rocky Mountains & Scenic Wonders, Aug. 13-24, 2013)
Paul did an excellent job through the tight turns and up & down the mountains to Hells Canyon." -L.V.L., Sheldon, IA (Idaho's Rocky Mountains & Scenic Wonders, Aug. 13-24, 2013)
Because I'm from out-of-state they made sure I was comfortable with reservations. I live in Colorado and they made sure all my separate travel to and from the locations were handled perfect. " -I.R., Evans, Colorado (Alaska Cruise Tour, 2013)
We enjoyed everything on our tour from the covered wagon to the dog sled ride, etc. But most of all we enjoyed the "great" group of people we met in our tour group! " -T. & D.A., Howells, NE (Alaska Cruise Tour, 2013)
Jimmi Ann was very entertaining and knowledgeable of areas traveled, courteous and friendly to everyone. Great tour guide." -D. & L.S., Sioux City, IA (California Gold Coast, July 2013)
"We had a GREAT time and look forward to doing this again."" L. & G.H., Hartington, NE (Lake Superior & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
"We have traveled with 18 different travel leaders over the years and with Verla Youngquist 7 times. I place her in the top three. She has done the research, knows the program, compiled voluminous information about the area and is on top of everything. She is organized and firm, but is flexible when necessary. She is innovative, caring, gracious and friendly to everyone. In a word, she was great!"" B.S., Lincoln, NE (Lake Superior & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
"Driver was very helpful and friendly and always extended a hand to help."" -N.S., Lincoln, NE (Lake Superior & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
"Staci was great (with reservations) - and helpful when I called."" -P.K., Omaha, NE (Lake Superior & Apostle Islands, Aug. 9-15, 2013)
Every day was great. This was our first trip with Allied. Plan to go on Mississippi River trip with you. " -L.& J.M., Grand Island, NE - Canadian Rockies, July 6-16, 2013
Everywhere we had a reservation or tour, they were always ready for us - great route - excellent host and driver. " - E.F., Luvern, MN - Canadian Rockies, July 6-16, 2013
I felt like I got more than my money's worth. " -L.B., Lincoln, NE - Canadian Rockies, July 6-16, 2013
It's hard to choose (what I enjoyed the most about this tour) because it was all so good. For me, seeing the USS Constitution being turned around from our cruise boat was very special. Loved it all! So much history happened in Boston - very impressed with how well Bostonians have preserved that history. " - G. & K.W., Omaha, NE - 4th of July in Boston, July 2-5, 2013
It truly was "totaly escorted," from the door pick-up to shuttle to airport was great! This was my first alone tour and I felt very secure." - Anonymous -4th of July in Boston, July 2-5, 2013
This is only my second tour and it was everything that I had hoped for in reading the catalog. " -T.S., Norfolk, NE -Cape Cod, Newport & Martha's Vineyard - July 21-26, 2013
My appreciation for our nation's celebration of the 4th of July was renewed and enlarged and hearing the Boston Pops performance live and in person enhanced that. I enjoyed the cruise because we got to see the USS Constitution sail into the harbor. " - J.D., Firth, NE - 4th of July in Boston, July 2-5, 2013
(Our tour director) was very friendly, cheerful and seemed to be knowledgeable and on top of all situations. " - C.S., Omaha, NE - Yellowstone, Glacier & ND Badlands, 2013
"(We enjoyed) The mixture of different areas along with the tour of San Francisco. The variety was great!"" - G. & M.K., Crofton, NE (California Zephyr Adventure, June 23-28, 2013)
"Verla is an excellent tour director. I will look for her tours in the future."" - J.R., Omaha, NE (California Zephyr Adventure, June 23-28, 2013)
"(We enjoyed) The step-on guide in New Orleans & Graceland."" - H. & D. V., Sioux Falls, SD (New Orleans & The Deep South, April 19-28, 2013)
"Bob Williams is a great, friendly & courteous driver. Drives very safely."" - D.K., Kearney, NE (New Orleans & The Deep South, April 19-28, 2013)
" (I) Loved the pick up at door service & return. Bus was fabulous. Motels were great. Trip was enjoyed. Super! The group was special."" - L. & M.W., Lincoln, NE
"Elaine (tour director) and Paul (driver) tried to find a Walgreens since I forgot my blood pressure med."" N.B., Lincoln, NE (Myrtle Beach & Azalea Adventures, 2013)
"I enjoyed all of it (tour), however, the time spent at The Grand Hotel WAS VERY SPECIAL." " - S.C., Luverne, MN (Mackinac Island Lilacs, June 8-15, 2013)
"(Roxie is) The best tour director I've had & have been on tours in 40 countries. Well organized - Keeps us entertained throughout. She had to take me to an ER - she was great."" - P.L., Cypress, CA (Mackinac Island Lilacs, June 8-15, 2013)
"Paul was an excellent driver. Polite and courteous." " -C.M., Norfolk, NE (Mackinac Island Lilacs, June 8-15, 2013)
Pella Tulip Festival, May 2013 Regarding reservations: Lynn Kalemkiarian always has done a great job. " -B.S., Lincoln, NE
Sunny Southwest Adventures, Feb 16-28, 2013 When asked what they enjoyed most about the tour, the response was: We did enjoy the Ultra Coach lots of leg room for tall people." - S.V, Granville, IA
Sunny Southwest Adventures, Feb 16-28, 2013 Regarding the motorcoach driver: The best at everything! Very friendly, always at the door with a helping hand. Goes out of his way to keep you happy. " -D.&R.W., LaVista, NE
Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms, Apr 3-7, 2013 - When asked, "Did Allied live up to your expectations of an escorted tour?" Response: They did everything they said they would. " -S.R., Seward, NE
Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms, Apr 3-7, 2013 - When asked, "What did you enjoy most about this tour?" Response: Seeing all the great attractions. Randa, our DC guide, was awesome – very knowledgeable. Both guides really knew how to work with people. " -S.R., Omaha, NE
Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms, Apr 3-7, 2013 - When asked, "What did you enjoy most about this tour?" Response: Dinner cruise *we had lots of fun at our table – it’s all about the people! Madame Tussaud’s private opening and presentation! Nat’l Portrait Gallery." - M.&P.P., Lincoln, NE
Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms, Apr 3-7, 2013 o Enjoyed having Eric for a driver. He was very knowledgeable on local attractions and information. " -D.&P.S., Garden Plains, KS
Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms, Apr 3-7, 2013 Regarding the reservation process: o I had several questions that were answered quickly and efficiently. Very well explained documents & they were accurate. " L.H., Blair, NE
Savannah, Charleston & Jekyll Island, 2013 - "Did Allied live up to your expectations of an escorted tour?" Response: o First time we have been on a bus tour. Enjoyed the trip very relaxing. Trip was planned & scheduled precisely. " -M.S., Omaha, NE
Savannah, Charleston & Jekyll Island, 2013 - "Did Allied live up to your expectations of an escorted tour?" Response: We went to have a good time and we did!! " -J.&B.N., Omaha, NE
Savannah, Charleston & Jekyll Island, 2013 -- "What did you enjoy most about this tour?" Response: o The variety of things we did and saw – the number of dinners included. " - N.J., Council Bluffs, IA
((Savannah, Charleston & Jekyll Island, 2013) Judy (tour director) did a great job! She took very good care of us and made sure our trip went smoothly. " - L.&P.S., Council Bluffs, IA
o (Savannah, Charleston & Jekyll Island, 2013) Jerry (motorcoach driver) was super fun & entertaining, besides being a great driver! " -S.S., Council Bluffs, IA
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) DID ALLIED LIVE UP TO YOUR EXPECTATION OF AN ESCORTED TOUR? o “This was the best planned and executed tour I have ever been on. I liked staying at a hotel 2 nights (in two cities), timing of breaks in a.m. and p.m. was good – never more than 2 hours; ultra-coach, great variety of sites. " M.K., Sloan, IA
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) WHAT DID YOU ENJOY THE MOST ABOUT THIS TOUR: o The Grand Jubile Show, the River Walk, and the Mardi Gras Parade were all great. I feel it was 11 days well spent and I’d do it again if there weren’t so many other places to see!" L.B., Columbus, NE
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) o WHAT DID YOU ENJOY ABOUT THIS TOUR: The relaxed, care free time I had. The gulf, the ports, the boats, the food all great. Ending the tour with a show in Branson really topped it off! " –D.& B.B., Omaha, NE
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) o A nice pace each day. " H.& L.S., Sibley, IA
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) o Elaine was an excellent tour director. Well organized and always checking ahead on tour events and lodging. " –N.C., Wausa, NE
(Hawaiian Islands Cruise, 2013) What did you enjoy most about this tour? "Beautiful scenery - WARM temps - parasailing - helicopter rides - outrigger hotel was excelletnt."" W.C., Crete, NE
(Hawaiian Islands Cruise, 2013) "All of the tour was enjoyable. We got to see beautiful Hawaii, many side trips and the opportunity to see Pearl Harbor and the Punch Bowl."" R.&A.E., Sutherland, NE
(Hawaiian Islands Cruise, 2013) "Enjoyed seeing the four islands this way. All was done well - staying on the ship, going on excursions, and fellowship with the 24 Allied people." " L.&C.L., Columbus, NE
(Hawaiian Islands Cruise, 2013) "Roxie Mulder (reservationist) was great! Very helpful - informative." " K.&A.V.H., Edgerton, MN
(Hawaiian Islands Cruise, 2013) "Samantha Farrier (reservationist) was very excellent to work with." " R.& A. Elfedt, Sutherland, NE
(Texas Gulf Coast, 2013) "Just wanted to let you know I just came back from your trip - Texas Gulf Coast Winter Escape (Feb. 5-15.) I thoroughly enjoyed it. Always enjoy the long trips as well as the one day trips. Keep up the good work! Thank you. Respectively, M.H., Salix, IA"" M.H., Salix, Iowa
- (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise, 2012) Did Allied life up to your expectations of an escorted tour? Above & Beyond! This was a great tour. Fun & informative. love to learn about different areas and the historic information related to those areas. " - R.W., McCook, NE
- (Smoky Mountains, Music, Majesty & Praise, 2012) We felt cared about - not just a job - very personable person (tour director). Always with a smile & pleasant, over and above and much more. We liked the information about each area we passed through. " - K. & G.S., Central City, NE
- (Huskers vs.Northwestern, 2012) We had a wonderful time with Jimmie ( tour director). She was fun as well as organized and helpful. " - A. & E.M., Auburn, NE
- (Huskers vs. Northwestern, 2012) Loretta (tour director) was very informative and was constantly feeding us with snacks and drinks. Very calm and organized and informative. " - B. & C.R., Papillion, Ne
- (Huskers vs. Northwestern, 2012) The trips into the city and to the game were very challenging due to travel, narrow streets and low bridges. Julie (bus driver) handled it all very well. " - B. & C.R., Papillion, Ne
- (Big 10 Championship, 2012) Loretta (tour director) was lots of fun! She took very good care of everyone and was very helpful!!!" - T. & D.N., Lexington, NE
- (Branson Christmas Music 2, 2012) (The bus driver had) a hand ready for assistance. Very helpful, watchful of traffic & conditions. Job well done. " - H. & N.D., Maurice, IA
- (Rose Parade, 2012) Great tour director - very knowledgeable & friendly. Treated the passengers very well. Best one yet! -" G.B., Blair, NE
- (Rose Parade, 2012) Paul (driver) and Elaine (tour director) always make it very special!!! Also, I really like this newer "black bus" with its more comfortable ride and the availability to ESPN to see North Dakota State "Bison" with the FCS Championship." " D.&L.S., Omaha, NE
Tour director very professional. Appreciated the morning inspirational devotion time. " -K.K., Lincoln
Driver was expert at handling the bus as well as loading/unloading safety." J.H., Orange City, IA
Allied went above & beyond our expectations. - Christmas at Branson, November 2012"
o (Autumn in New England, 2012) "Did Allied live up to your expectations of an escorted tour?" Actually surpassed expectations. Bus was very comfortable & roomy. Roxie (tour director) was so attentive to us and knowledgeable. " T. & M. K., Sioux City, IA
o (Autumn in New England, 2012) "What did you like about this tour?" Tour guides and background on places we visited – Boston, Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island. " --D. & S.C., Sioux City, IA
o (Autumn in New England, 2012) (The tour director) took very good care of all passengers. Very good – enjoyed her immensely – she is very good at her job – Excellent – she is very caring – can’t say enough good things. " B. & L. Jackson, Omaha, NE
o (Autumn in New England, 2012) (Tour Diretor) did more than expected – serving snacks & coffee - always cheerful, always sense of humor. " --L.H., Brookings, SD
o (Autumn in New England, 2012) Bob always helped us off of the bus. Safety was a top priority of his. He’s a great bus driver. Glad we got to travel with him! " --T.B., Tobias, NE
o (Canyonlands of the Great Southwest, 2012) He (driver) was there every exit & boarding. Very helpful, outstanding driver, we trusted him. " - W.K., Scottsbluff, NE
 (Mackinac Island & Door County, 2012) All the people were friendly & fun. Frankie was very positive and upbeat. We especially enjoyed Mackinac Island, the Soo Locks & dinner cruise on the Harbor Lady. Seeing 3 of the Great Lakes was fantastic! " - M.&S.B., Sioux City, IA
 (Mackinac Island & Door County, 2012)The Best Experience you can have! They always do. We all had a GREAT time. Awesome trip. Fun & Laughter and awesome places to tour. Interesting with a wide variety of experience. " - M.R., Norfolk, NE
 (Mackinac Island & Door County, 2012) The attractions were wonderful – motels personnel very accommodating & of course we loved the Grand Hotel & our rooms – great view. " -M. & D.R., Norfolk, NE
o (Canyonlands of the Great Southwest, 2021) Roxie (tour director) refilled water bottles, did games to pass time, told about places to see the next day. Nicely dressed, switching seats worked, was friendly & helpful. " –V.G., Sioux Falls, SD
o (Canyonlands of the Great Southwest, 2012) He (Bob) was an excellent driver. I felt completely safe at all times. The best driver. She (Roxie, tour director) took very good care of us. She went out of her way to make each of us feel special. The best tour director I have ever had. (The scenery) If there is anything more beautiful then this scenery it is Heaven and we know that will be more beautiful – God shows us a glimpse thru His nature. " –C.H., Sheldon, IA
o (Gold Coast Tour, 2012)Paul went above and beyond his duties. He is a very conscientious & safe driver. We got to see things we never would have been able to see if it wasn’t for this tour. We enjoyed it all." –G.&A. H., Sutherland, NE
o (Super Ball -NU/UCLA- Tour, 2021) Great location! Loved the hotel! " –D.M., Omaha, NE
o (Mackinac Island and Door County, 2012) Bob (driver) was exceptional. He is personable and very conscientious. Very capable. " – V.K., Omaha, NE
o (Mackinac Island and Door County, 2012) Stay at the Grand Hotel was most enjoyable but the selection of other stops were all great. " – D.S., Omaha, NE
o (NYC Baseball & Broadway, 2012) This was the best vacation I’ve ever had. I’ve traveled a lot but not so much recently because I work fulltime. I would definitely participate in an Allied Tour trip. Very well organized. Tour guide was helpful, positive, and well organized. " –K.H., Council Bluffs, IA
o (New York City Baseball & Broadway, 2012) I felt the trip was very well organized. We saw so much in New York City with the tour, but we also had time to do activities on our own. " –M.A., Lincoln, NE
o (New York City Baseball & Broadway, 2012) The trip exceeded our expectations – we enjoyed the Broadway musicals & the Yankees game. Accomodations/tickets @ these events were exceptional!! " –L.&K. S., Sioux Center, IA
o (New York City Baseball & Broadway, 2012) Loved the shows, Yankees Game, Hotel, Meals, tours, it was perfect. " –D.S., Wakefield, NE
o (New York City Baseball & Broadway, 2012) I was very impressed with (tour director) and how well organized she was. She is very thorough with explanations of what we would be doing and what to expect. I would enjoy traveling with (her)again. " --L.L., Lincoln, NE
o (Pacific Northwest Grandeur 2012) Appreciated that Allied allowed my relatives in Seattle to join us for the Mt. Rainier bus tour. " J.D., Lincoln, NE
o (Pacific Northwest Grandeur 2012) (Tour Director) was well –prepared and added to the enjoyment of our trip. " J.D., Lincoln, NE
- (Pacific Northwest Grandeur Tour, 2012) Execellent driver and works well with tour guide. " --M.V.H., Hull, IA
What did you enjoy the most about this tour? o (Canadian Rockies, 2012) Everything in Banff & Jasper Parks! Just beautiful sceneries! Canadian Rockies, Falls, Lakes, glaciers, canyons, & the rides. " N.B., Lincoln, NE
o (Canadian Rockies, 2012) The Canadian Rockies are so awesome & beautiful and the Calgary Chuckwagon Races & Grandstand Show were wonderful & so fun – Malign Lake Cruise just great! " E.H., Luverne, MN
o (Canadian Rockies, 2012) (Tour director) was wonderful. This was my 1st tour w/her & looking forward to many more! " V.E., Lincoln, NE
o (Canadian Rockies, 2012) The gals at the Allied office were helpful & friendly. Keep up the good work! " E.H., Luverne, MN
o (Yellowstone, Glacier & North Dakota Badlands, 2012) Really enjoyed the variety. I know some may not like art museums, etc., but we enjoy being exposed to things we would never stop at or see on our own. " D. & B.B., Schuyler, NE
o (Yellowstone, Glacier & North Dakota Badlands, 2012) (Tour director) was the BEST tour director we’ve ever had! We’ve traveled a lot." E.L., Omaha, NE
•(Tennessee Civil War & More, 2012) (Driver) is an excellent driver and very helpful, courteous, and personable. (Tour Director)is the best –extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. She gave us lots of useful information and highlights. The attractions were well chosen. Interesting Civil War highlights, as well as a number of other interesting activities. All the hotels were excellent. Outstanding assortment of restaurants. My favorites were the Chattanooga attractions – train rides, incline railroad, Ruby Falls, Rock City. NOTE: It was a great idea to have local step-on guide for Civil War sights and cities. Most were very interesting. " N.S., Lincoln, NE
(Mackinac Island Lilac Festival, 2012) I enjoyed the people on the bus. The Grand Hotel is always special and our carriage tour of Mackinac Island is special. I enjoyed the Rouge Ford Factory tour and the Ford Museum as they were new attractions for me. " M.G., Bellevue, NE
o(Mackinac Island Lilac Festival, 2012) (Tour Director) went beyond the call of duty with treats, snacks, games, prizes, etc. " M.A., Harlan, IA
• (Chicago-Milwaukee Flair, 2012) Several times, when tour guides would come on the bus, complimented us on such a fine vehicle. Things like that are always good to hear. " L.L., Lincoln, NE
o (Chicago-Milwaukee Flair, 2012) I enjoyed everything about the trip. It was well organized with a wonderful agenda of activities. We also had time on our own to select activities of our interest. " M.A., Lincoln, NE
o (Chicago-Milwaukee Flair 2012) In my opinion, the most integral part of this trip was the organization of the tour director. She did such a marvelous job of interacting with us; providing unique activities allowing us to become acquainted with each other as well as having interesting bus activities. I also appreciated the background given about the major cities as well as other information of things we were seeing along the way. So, not only was this an outstanding tour, but we had and excellent tour director as well. " L.L., Lincoln, NE
• (New Orleans & the Deep South Tour, 2012) Since we had never gone with Allied before, we were very pleasantly surprised – and looking forward to our next trip with you. " --L. & W. D., Grand Island
• (New Orleans & The Deep South Tour, 2012) Great hotels – especially Drury Motel. " - D. H., Glenvil, NE
• (New Orleans & The Deep South Tour, 2012) I really like the sights are already planned out. " --M.F., Lincoln, NE
• (New Orleans & The Deep South Tour, 2012) (Driver) was awesome. He was an excellent driver in tight spots. He was so much fun. I would certainly like to travel with him again. " –M.Z., Pierce, NE
• (Sunny Southwest Adventures, 2012) "(Driver) was there every moment I got off and was very solicitor and helpful. (Tour director) was fabulous – her timing was perfect, she was positive and fun. I loved the games, treats, prayers, everything! Everything was wonderful – loved the variety. Every day was an adventure. There were 3 of us traveling – and (Tour Director) kept us together across the aisle from each other so we could talk. I loved the time on my own at the Swap meet, loved the tours of the orange grove and pistachio farm! Adored Sante Fe – very different, the different “rides” on boats, trolleys, etc. The variety was nice. We all laughed a lot on the bus too. Very positive feel to the group. I did not know what to expect!! I enjoyed every minute." " --D.C., Omaha, NE
-- (Sunny Southwest Adventures, 2012) • Attention to passengers on & off the bus. Coffee, water, snacks, breaks were great! It was great that meals were included. All points of interest were well planned. Wonderful attention by (Tour Director). Great stops/points of interest with guides. " --A.B., Luverne, MN
-- (Southern Charms Tour, 2012) "I most enjoyed Savannah, Charleston, and our fantastic tour of CNN, Churchill Downs Museum and getting to see horses exercising was wonderful. The Charleston Tea Plantation was a real treat! I am impressed that we got to eat at Paula Deen's restaurant in Savannah. All our guides were excellent." " --D.C., Hastings, NE
- (Southern Charms Tour, 2012) "Every detail, changes or choices were conveyed to me and kept me informed. Paul (motorcoach driver) did a great job! Everything went smoothly and safely. Loretta (tour director) has a good sense of humor and was always on top of things. She constantly had snacks and drinks. I enjoyed all the movies. Everything was great." " --D.R., Mankato, KS
• (Tennessee Civil War & More Tour, 2012) (Driver) is an excellent driver and very helpful, courteous, and personable. (Tour director) is the best –extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. She gave us lots of useful information and highlights. The attractions were well chosen. Interesting Civil War highlights, as well as a number of other interesting activities. All the hotels were excellent. Outstanding assortment of restaurants. My favorites were the Chattanooga attractions – train rides, incline railroad, Ruby Falls, Rock City. NOTE: It was a great idea to have local step-on guide for Civil War sights and cities. Most were very interesting. " --N.S., Lincoln, NE
• Attention to passengers on & off the bus. Coffee, water, snacks, breaks were great! It was great that meals were included. All points of interest were well planned. Wonderful attention by (Tour Director.) Great stops/points of interest with guides. " ---A.B., Luverne, MN
• Very nice & friendly! Willing to answer questions. He (driver) had to battle strong winds, small winding roads and an overturned truck or two –excellent driver! Her (tour director) positive, cheerful attitude made everything fun. She had great timing with the bus activities. Great! I really enjoyed Pricilliana in Mesilla – the Mesa Flea Market was great fun, too. I liked the pace of events, activities, etc. It was just right. I had heard many good things about Allied – I agree with them all. " ---M.H., Omaha, NE
No drive byes like your competitor; Elaine is the best- we got more than expected. (Tennessee Civil War)" E. P. - Belluvue, NE
This was our first cruise (Hawaii) and our first experience with Allied. We were very satisfied." A.D. - Fulda, MN
Certainly got my money's worth (Lena and Ole Tour)" L.B. - Lincoln
Have toured with Allied on several other tours and have always been satisfied." M. H. - Sargent Bluff, IA
Everything was so well planned and executed perfectly. The tour guide and driver were very caring. (Smoky Mountains Music, Praise and Majesty)" D. H. - Holstein, IA
We had a wonderful experience. More than we expected." A.K. - Sioux City, IA
Everything was great! We were well satisfied. (New England)" M.B. - Polk, NE
It was awesome! (New England)" M.R. - Norfolk, NE
This was my first tour and I loved it! (Canyonlands)" D.C. - Des Moines, IA
A friend had told me about Allied and it was just as great as she had said. Thanks!!" M.N. - York, NE
"Well organized and planned out. We stopped at places we wouldn't have seen if traveling by ourselves. Very educational."" L&S. B. LaVista, NE Sunny Southwest Tour
"We have never been disappointed on any of our many Allied Tours and we especially appreciate the foundational Christianity that is an inherent part of the organization!"" D&L. S Omaha - New Orleans and The Deep South
It was every thing I was hoping it would be. I saw more than I expected to see (Hawaii Cruise)." H.V. - Sioux Center, IA
The viewing of the Rose Bowl floats, the Getty Museum, the parade, the people, the stay at the Hyatt in Long Beach and the food and New Year's Eve party! Excellent! The trip was fantastic! (Rose Parade tour)" C.F. - Omaha, NE
I felt the tour was well worth every penny I paid for it. (Grand Canyonlands)" M.T.-Chester, NE
The tour went smoothly. It was very organized and delivered on everything that was on the itinerary and more! (Niagara Falls/Toronto Tour)" T.W. - Sioux City, IA
My first tour and so wonderful. (Big 12 Championship Football Game)" B.P. - Norfolk, NE
We plan to travel with you again soon. You do so much for us that we didn't experience with other tours (Mackinac Island)." L.I. - Papillion, NE
This Trip has been really AWESOME (Pacific Northwest)!" Anonymous
This is our 1st tour, and we enjoyed every bit of it (Yellowstone)! We (will) love to do another one." J. H. - Norfolk, NE
It was my first tour and enjoyed being catered to, and was suprised at the extras that came with the main attractions! (Minneapolis Easter Tour)" M. D. - Leota, MN
I have never been on a bus trip like this and it was a great experience. (Minneapolis Easter Tour)" J.M. Ralston, NE
The management and tour director were exceptional in allowing me to go on the tour at the last minute....Everything about the tour was fun and informative. I'm so glad I went! (Washington, DC and the Historic East)" G.M. - Omaha, NE
I would definitely book with them (Allied) again. (Nashville Christmas Tour)" B.S. - Sioux City, IA
I had never traveled with Allied and it was a very nice experience.... Excellent. (Gator Bowl) " C.W.-York, NE
You guys are 1st class...loved the details, water, candy, games, soft music, great agenda...terrific." P. L. - Omaha, NE
1st Allied Trip - far better than any other bus trips I've taken (Mississippi River Cruise and Cranberry Festival)" P.R. - Omaha, NE
[We enjoyed most the escort's] knowledge of every place we stopped and her pleasant personality. We were also very pleased with all the new sites and sounds. It was a great trip for us. We can't stop talking about it! (Pacific Northwest Tour)." V.R. - Omaha, NE
The "excitement" and "overall environment" of New York City was amazing to me! Of course, I liked seeing Yankee Stadium! (Baseball and Broadway Tour)" S.P. - Kimbal, NE
We learned so much about our American history and where it all began. The war memorials were impressive and so was the illumination tour." (Washington, DC tour)" C.H. - Bellevue, NE
Roxie Mulder (tour escort) was beyond our expectations. Excellent! ...We are very pleased with our 1st motorcoach and cruise trip. They were beyond our expectations and the people on our bus were excellent people. (Tex Mex Cruise & Tour)" T. S. - Casper, WY
My sister-in-law says, "She would never travel with anyone but Allied." Now I know why!" G. E. - South Sioux City, NE
It was my 1st time in New York, but it was an experience I'll treasure forever (Macy's Parade)!" Anonymous - Omaha, NE
It was all great. One of the most enjoyable tours we've ever been on (Macy's Parade)." S.K. - Treynor, IA
We were very happy with this trip (New England Fall Foliage). It was excellent. Our driver and tour director-you can't beat them. They are the best." Anonymous
This was a fantastic variety of scenery and parks. One of the best tours I've taken. (Grand Canyonlands)" Anonymous
We have just started "tripping" and this is our 4th trip in about 2 1/2 years and wonderful. The organization was great. (Mackinac Island)" L.A. - Shelby, NE
An excellent tour. Great places, great food, great tour director and driver. (2007 Mystery Tour)." B. S. - Lincoln, NE
We always tell people that Allied does an exceptional job on their tours and you exceeded that on this trip! (Wild West Rendezvous)" R.M - Omaha, NE
Very nice. All (hotels) met or exceeded my expectations." D.G. - Worthington, MN
This was a well planned trip with an excellent tour director. (Arizona/New Mexico)" F.F. - Omaha, NE
We have been on two other tour packages with different companies and by far Allied is the BEST. We will be taking another tour with you again." J. B. - Dewitt, NE
Allied provides exceptional service at reasonable prices. Worry free traveling! Customers can sit back, relax and see marvelous places and be treated like royalty." P.L. - Omaha, NE
I have seen so many places that I never would have thought to visit when I took Allied tours. You really try to give us value for our money." M. D. - Omaha, NE
This was my first bus trip and it was more than I expected. " S. A. - Carson, IA
Without a doubt, we would love to join another Allied tour. We knew no one when we boarded, but we left the trip with new friends and priceless memories!!" D. M. - Wisner, NE
So far we have taken six tours with Allied and every one has been very organized and well planned. The tour directors and drivers have been great!" C. L. - Bellevue, NE